Poo Transplant resolved my ME :-)

Poo Transplant resolved my ME :-) 1

Stoo Brown

Stoo Brown submitted a new resource:

Poo Transplant resolved my ME :-) - The Power of Poop

I am a 53 year-old white British male living in Scotland.
I had ME for ten years. Initially it was mild (although severe during relapses) and I was able to do quite a lot - although I had to retire from work. After about five or six years the ME got gradually worse and on average my ME would have been classified as 'moderate' although severe during relapses, which were quite frequent.
I read about Faecal Microbiome Transplant (FMT, poo transplants) including an obscure paper by Professor...

Read more about this resource...

Stoo Brown

Thank you. I find it very remarkable myself. I am an engineer and scientist by training and I know that results as dramatic as that which I have experienced are rare and need to be carefully scrutinised. All the same, once I was very ill, now I am not. Those are th facts. It's terrific for my wife and I and I hope others may also find some benefit from my experience.

Stoo Brown

Thank you. yes it is amazing. I cycled fifty miles on Wednesday - I'm completely back to my previous self. I hope my story is of some help to you.

Cort

Founder of Health Rising and Phoenix Rising
Staff member
That's amazing. thanks for providing some hope Stoo...

There is at least one fecal transplant study underway in ME/CFS.

Looking forward to this becoming more available. :)

Hilary

Hi Stoo - what a great result for you - hope you stay well :)
Just curious to know if you had a stool test done any time beforehand to look at the state of your gut microbes?

Stoo Brown

Hi Hilary, thanks for your comments. No, I didn't have any testing done at all, before or after. My transplant was done completely 'blind'. :)

Hilary